The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award recognizes an NFL player for his excellence on and off the field.
The award was established in 1970 (it was renamed after Walter Payton in 1999). Each team nominates one player who has had a significant positive impact on his community.

A Teammate since 2013, Larry Fitzgerald has been a leader for the Arizona Cardinals on and off the field. Larry leads the NFL in receptions (1,074) and receiving yards (13,920) and has 103 touchdowns. Fitzgerald has used his visibility as an NFL player to support several charitable initiatives, raise money for charity, and inspire others to give. He understands that his visibility as a professional athlete brings with it a responsibility to give back
to the community.

We are proud of Larry and all of the current and former Teammates who were nominated by their respective teams for the 2016 NFL Man of the Year Award:
     Atlanta Falcons - Matt Ryan
     Baltimore Ravens - Steve Smith, Sr.
     Buffalo Bills - Eric Wood
     Carolina Panthers - Greg Olsen
     Cleveland Browns - Joe Thomas
     Detroit Lions - Don Carey
     Houston Texans - Brian Cushing
     Indianapolis Colts - Joe Reitz
     Jacksonville Jaguars - Julius Thomas
     Kansas City Chiefs - Alex Smith
     Los Angeles Rams - Johnny Hekker
     Minnesota Vikings - Chad Greenway
     New England Patriots - Rob Gronkowski
     New York Jets - Brandon Marshall
     Philadelphia Eagles - Jon Dorenbos
     Seattle Seahawks - Cliff Avril
     Washington Redskins - Pierre GarconMercurial Superfly High